skip to Main Content

Last Saturday, June 27, 2020, the winners of the e4 Start-up Awards were honored.

For known reasons, the award ceremony took place digitally via Livestream. The e4 TESTIVAL team produced a successful e-event in which the Baden-Württemberg Minister of Transport Winfried Hermann, Franz Loogen, managing director of e-mobil BW GmbH and emodrom founder Thomas Reister addressed the participants with a greeting.

Dr. In an interview with Jürgen Häussler, CEO of JU-KNOW, who initiated the award, Danyal Bayaz, member of the Bundestag and start-up representative of Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen, emphasized the importance of start-ups for Germany’s innovative strength.

The next e4TESTIVAL will take place live with us at the Hockenheimring from March 19 to 21, 2021 with a great mobility and event program for the whole family.

Thomas Reister, emodrom-group CEO: “When I came up with the idea of ​​a new active driving trade fair format in 2016, it was not foreseeable that almost all major trade fairs, such as the IAA and the Geneva Motor Show, were now looking for it, as static exhibitions are overtaken and especially young target groups can no longer be reached. With Alexander Nieland, Ursula Kloe and Jürgen Häussler from JU-KNOW, I have found committed colleagues who are further developing the format successfully with other great projects such as the e4 Start Up Award. I would like to thank the whole team, the jury and especially the applicants with their great ideas and congratulate the winners!

Above all, I am pleased that Minister Winfried Hermann took over the patronage for the award this year and that we are following the transformation of the world-famous Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg racetrack into a mobility center with interest, as he explained to me at the last e4TESTIVAL. “

The winners in alphabetical order:

  • Discover | e “Standardized charging in apartment buildings – software, system, service”
  • MatchRider “Carpooling for Every Day”
  • Wattro “Lightweight electric vehicle for urban commercial transport”

The special prizes went to:

  • & Charge “The first bonus program for free, sustainable mobility in Europe”
  • sushi “The first affordable e-bike under EUR 1,000 and under 15 kg”

Alexander Nieland, CEO of the e4 TESTIVAL: “Thanks to a highly committed team, our jury and not least thanks to modern technology, we were able to hold our Start-up Award Transforming Mobility despite the restrictions caused by Corona.

The live broadcast of the award ceremony last Saturday was a special moment for me and I and the whole team are looking forward to the finalists and winners of this year’s award! “

The next e4 TESTIVAL on March 2021

Ursula Kloé and Jürgen Häussler, managing directors of JU-KNOW and the initiators of the award: “We congratulate the finalists and winners of the Transforming Mobility 2020 award. We, Transport Minister Winfried Hermann and his team for their great commitment and the jury for to thank them for their intensive work and their expert knowledge.

Without the entire e4 TESTIVAL team, this digital event would not have been possible, we would like to thank all our team colleagues!

With this spirit we are preparing further highlights in the coming period and the next e4 TESTIVAL in March 2021. “

e4 Testival Logo Moove

© Logo e4 TESTIVAL   

Back To Top

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

Am vergangenen Samstag den 27. Juni 2020 wurden die Preisträger des e4 Start-up Awards geehrt.

Aus bekannten Gründen fand die Verleihung digital via Livestream statt. Das e4 TESTIVAL Team produzierte ein gelungenes e-Event, in dem sich auch der baden-württembergische Verkehrsminister Winfried HermannFranz Loogen, Geschäftsführer der e-mobil BW GmbH und emodrom Gründer Thomas Reister mit einem Grußwort, an die Teilnehmer wendeten.

Dr. Danyal Bayaz, Mitglied des Bundestages und Start-up Beauftragter von Bündnis 90/Die Grünen betonte im Interview mit Jürgen Häussler, CEO von JU-KNOW, die den Award ins Leben riefen, die Wichtigkeit von Start-ups für die Innovationskraft Deutschlands.

Das nächste e4TESTIVAL findet mit einem tollen Mobilitäts- und Event-Programm für die ganze Familie vom 19. bis 21. März 2021 wieder live bei uns am Hockenheimring statt.

Thomas Reister, emodrom-group CEO: “Als ich 2016 die Idee eines neuen fahraktiven Messeformates hatte, war noch nicht abzusehen, dass mittlerweile quasi alle grossen Messen wie zum Beispiel die IAA und der Genfer Auto-Salon genau danach suchen, da statische Ausstellungen überholt und vor allem junge Zielgruppen damit nicht mehr erreichbar sind. Mit Alexander Nieland, Ursula Kloe und Jürgen Häussler von JU-KNOW habe ich engagierte Mitstreiter gefunden, die das Format mit weiteren tollen Projekten, wie den e4 Start Up Award, weiter erfolgreich entwickeln. Ich bedanke mich beim ganzen Team, der Jury und vor allem den Bewerbern mit ihren grossartigen Ideen und gratuliere den Gewinnern!

Vor allem freue ich mich, dass Minister Winfried Hermann auch dieses Jahr die Schirmherrschaft für den Award übernahm und die durch uns eingeleitete Transformation der weltweit bekannten Rennstrecke Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg in ein Mobilitätszentrum mit Interesse verfolgt, wie er mir beim letzten e4TESTIVAL erklärte.”

 

Die Preisträger in alphabetische Reihenfolge:

  • Discover|e “Standardisiertes Laden im Mehrfamilienhaus – Software, System, Service”
  • MatchRider “Fahrgemeinschaften für jeden Tag”
  • Wattro “Lightweight electric vehicle for urban commercial transport”

Die Sonderpreise gingen an:

  • &Charge “Das erste Bonusprogramm für kostenfreie, nachhaltige Mobilität in Europa”
  • sushi “Das erste bezahlbare E-Bike unter 1.000 EURO und unter 15 kg”

Alexander Nieland, CEO des e4 TESTIVALs: „Dank eines hochengagierten Teams, unserer Jury und nicht zuletzt dank moderner Technik konnten wir unseren Start-up Award Transforming Mobility trotz der Einschränkungen durch Corona durchführen.

Die live Ausstrahlung der Preisverleihung am vergangenen Samstag war für mich ein besonderer Moment und ich freue mich zusammen mit dem ganzen Team für die Finalisten und Gewinner des diesjährigen Awards!“

Das nächste e4 TESTIVAL im März 2021

Ursula Kloé und Jürgen Häussler, Geschäftsführer von JU-KNOW und die Initiatoren des Awards: “Wir gratulieren Finalisten und Gewinnern des Awards Transforming Mobility 2020. Ein besonderes Anliegen ist es uns, Verkehrsminister Winfried Hermann und seinem Team für ihr großartiges Engagement und der Jury für die intensive Arbeit und ihr Expertenwissen zu danken.

Ohne das gesamte Team des e4 TESTIVALs wäre die Durchführung dieses Digitalevents nicht möglich gewesen, wir danken allen Teamkolleginnen und -kollegen!

Mit diesem Spirit bereiten wir in der kommenden Zeit weitere Highlights und das nächste e4 TESTIVAL im März 2021 vor.”

e4 Testival Logo Moove

© Logo e4 TESTIVAL   

An den Anfang scrollen